Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday #3 @GreenwillowBook @harperteen @epicreads

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine
that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Amy's Pick



Genre:
YA, Contemporary, GLBT
Publication Date:February 2, 2016
Pages:270
Published By:  Greenwillow Books


Westing is not your typical school. For starters, you have to have one very important quality in order to be admitted—you have to be dying. Every student at Westing has been diagnosed with PPV, or the Peter Pan Virus. No one is expected to live to graduation.

What do you do when you go to a school where no one has a future? Noah Falls, his girlfriend Alice, and his best friend Marty spend their time drinking, making out, and playing video games on awaywego.com. But when an older boy named Zach (who Noah may or may not be in love with) invites Noah and Marty to join his secret Polo Club, the lives of both boys change as they struggle to find meaning in their shortened existence.

With an innovative format that includes interstitial documents, such as flyers, postcards, and handwritten notes, Away We Go is a funny, honest look at first love and tragic heartbreak. For fans of Grasshopper Jungle and Noggin.


Why I'm Waiting


  This is a book with a strong storyline, characters that make the pages come alive as if you were inside the story with them. This is an authors that writes books with meaning and full of heart.  The kind of book that has you hooked from the first page, and doesn't let go until the last. One would be definitely missing out not to pick up anything by Emil!

Tiffany's Pick



Genre:
YA, Dystopia
Publication Date:May 3, 2016
Pages:352
Published By:  Harper Teen


In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own.

Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected.


Why I'm Waiting

Well...  Where do I start with this?  This series had me from the first book.  I loved everything the cover, the plot and that it was a easy read for me.  What really kept me going was the need to know.  Doesn't hurt that the covers are beyond stunning and I basically want to stare at them all day long.  With The Crown I am eagerly waiting because I want to believe that Eadlyn is becoming someone that I don't want to smack.  I'm not a quitter and hope that this conclusion is everything that I loved about The One and America and Maxon's story.  This is a pre-order must for me! 


What are you waiting on this week? We would love to hear it!
Make sure you link up your post as well so we can stop by.